Employment Law

The employment lawyers at KANZLEI DURAN support you with all questions and concerns in the field of employment law - regardless of whether you are an employee or an employer. In hardly any other area of ​​law is the individual argumentation and the communication of one's own starting position in judicial or extrajudicial disputes so important as in employment law. The work of a lawyer is of particular importance here.

Our services

Free initial assessment
Simply contact us with your request on 0511 / 763 99 40 (nationwide advice) or use our contact form.

severance pay in labor law

A severance payment is a one-off special payment that an employee receives from their employer upon termination of employment as compensation for the loss of their job and the associated earning potential.

In principle, there is no entitlement to payment of a severance payment. An exception exists if there is a contractual basis for this. Severance pay regulations can be found, for example, in company agreements, collective agreements or in the employment contract between employer and employee. Severance payment regulations can also be agreed in termination or liquidation agreements. In addition, the employer can link a termination for operational reasons directly to the payment of a severance payment.

In principle, employees and employers are free to agree on the amount of the severance payment. As a rule, however, half to one full monthly salary is agreed for each year of employment. The amount of the severance payment depends on the chances of success of the termination and the negotiating skills of the parties. If the employer and employee have agreed on a severance payment, the payment is usually not due immediately, but only when the employment relationship ends. The payment is therefore often only made after the agreement.

Warning and dismissal protection

Have you received a warning that you believe is legally invalid? There are personal reasons behind many warnings, but these are not an effective prerequisite for subsequent termination. We are therefore happy to carry out a precise and individual examination of the warning and point out all legal bases to you and the person responsible.

In the case of dismissal, the shock is often even greater, as this can really mess up your life in one fell swoop. As your lawyer, we undertake a precise and complete examination in the event of a termination. If the misconduct is demonstrably not your fault, we will ensure fair compensation or even a complete reversal of the entire termination.

Employment law advice
for employees

Labor law plays a special role for employees. In particular, the loss of a job (keyword: termination) means the loss of an important economic pillar and the search for a new job is not always easy. The law firm Duran from Hanover supports you in the following areas, among others

It is important for you as an employee to know your rights in the employment relationship and to enforce them if necessary. In doing so, however, you must consider how much conflict you personally can endure. In addition, you do not want additional tensions to arise in the employment relationship by safeguarding your interests. In this area of ​​tension, it is important for us to find solutions that do justice to your interests as an employee.

Employment law advice for employers

The aforementioned problem areas are not always easy to deal with, even for employers. Rather, employers are sometimes confronted with difficult questions and issues that need to be settled, some of which also involve the risk of greater financial burdens. The timely examination of suitable procedures by an experienced lawyer in order to keep such risks within calculable limits is therefore essential.

In particular, the drafting of employment contracts is an important issue for employers. Many risks in the design can be excluded or at least minimized with a specialist lawyer for labor law. Last but not least, it is important for employers to check to what extent employment contracts can be terminated fairly and legally, e.g. through termination agreements. In this way, they can often avoid litigation before the labor court.

We advise you in detail and competently.

Our law firm is at your side as a partner with advice and action.

Arbeitsrecht

Die Arbeitsrechtler der KANZLEI DURAN unterstützen bei allen Fragen und Anliegen im Bereich des Arbeitsrechts – ganz egal ob als Arbeitnehmer oder Arbeitgeber. In kaum einem anderen Rechtsgebiet kommt es so sehr auf die individuelle Argumentation und die Vermittlung der eigenen Ausgangsposition in gerichtlichen oder außergerichtlichen Auseinandersetzungen an wie im Arbeitsrecht. Der Arbeit eines Anwalts kommt hier eine besondere Bedeutung zu.

Unsere Leistungen

Kostenlose Ersteinschätzung
Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Anliegen einfach unter 0511 / 763 99 40 (Beratung bundesweit) oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular.

Abfindung im Arbeitsrecht

Eine Abfindung ist eine einmalige Sonderzahlung, die ein Arbeitnehmer bei Beendigung des Arbeitsverhältnisses von seinem Arbeitgeber als Ausgleich für den Verlust des Arbeitsplatzes und der damit verbundenen Verdienstmöglichkeiten erhält.

Ein Anspruch auf die Zahlung einer Abfindung besteht grundsätzlich nicht. Eine Ausnahme besteht, wenn es eine vertragliche Grundlage dafür gibt. Abfindungsregelungen finden sich z.B. in Betriebsvereinbarungen, Tarifverträgen oder im Arbeitsvertrag zwischen Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer. Auch in Aufhebungs- oder Abwicklungsverträgen können Abfindungsregelungen vereinbart werden. Darüber hinaus kann der Arbeitgeber eine betriebsbedingte Kündigung direkt mit der Zahlung einer Abfindung verknüpfen.

Grundsätzlich sind Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber in der Vereinbarung der Höhe der Abfindung frei. In der Regel wird jedoch ein halbes bis ein volles Bruttomonatsgehalt für jedes Jahr der Beschäftigung vereinbart. Die Höhe der Abfindung hängt von den Erfolgsaussichten der Kündigung und dem Verhandlungsgeschick der Parteien ab. Haben sich Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer auf eine Abfindung geeinigt, ist die Zahlung in der Regel nicht sofort fällig, sondern erst bei Beendigung des Arbeitsverhältnisses. Die Auszahlung erfolgt daher oft erst nach der Einigung.

Abmahungs- und Kündigungsschutz

Haben Sie eine Abmahnung erhalten, die aus Ihrer Sicht rechtlich unwirksam ist? Hinter vielen Abmahnungen stehen persönliche Gründe, die jedoch keine wirksame Voraussetzung für eine nachträgliche Kündigung darstellen. Gerne nehmen wir daher eine genaue und individuelle Prüfung der Abmahnung vor und weisen Sie und den Verantwortlichen auf alle rechtlichen Grundlagen hin.

Im Falle einer Kündigung ist der Schock oft noch größer, da diese Ihr Leben auf einen Schlag richtig durcheinander bringen kann. Als Ihr Anwalt übernehmen wir bei einer Kündigung eine genaue und vollständige Prüfung. Sollte das Fehlverhalten nachweislich nicht bei Ihnen liegt, sorgen wir mit Engagement für eine faire Entschädigung oder sogar für eine vollständige Rückabwicklung der gesamten Kündigung.

Arbeitsrechtliche Beratung
für Arbeitnehmer

Das Arbeitsrecht spielt für Arbeitnehmer eine besondere Rolle. Insbesondere der Verlust des Arbeitsplatzes (Stichwort: Kündigung) bedeutet den Verlust einer wichtigen wirtschaftlichen Säule und die Suche nach einem neuen Arbeitsplatz ist nicht immer einfach. Die Kanzlei Duran aus Hannover, unterstützt Sie u.a. in folgenden Bereichen

Für Sie als Arbeitnehmer ist es wichtig, Ihre Rechte im Arbeitsverhältnis zu kennen und diese ggf. durchzusetzen. Dabei müssen Sie jedoch bedenken, wie viel Konflikt Sie persönlich aushalten können. Außerdem wollen Sie nicht, dass durch die Wahrung Ihrer Interessen zusätzliche Spannungen im Arbeitsverhältnis entstehen. In diesem Spannungsfeld ist es für uns wichtig, Lösungen zu finden, die Ihren Interessen als Arbeitnehmer gerecht werden.

Arbeitsrechtliche Beratung für Arbeitgeber

Die vorgenannten Problemfelder sind auch für Arbeitgeber nicht immer einfach zu bewältigen. Vielmehr werden Arbeitgeber mitunter mit schwierigen Fragen und zu regelnden Sachverhalten konfrontiert, die zum Teil auch das Risiko größerer finanzieller Belastungen mit sich bringen. Die rechtzeitige Prüfung geeigneter Vorgehensweisen durch einen erfahrenen Rechtsanwalt, um solche Risiken in kalkulierbaren Grenzen zu halten, ist daher unerlässlich.

Insbesondere die Gestaltung von Arbeitsverträgen ist ein wichtiges Thema für Arbeitgeber. Viele Risiken bei der Gestaltung können mit einem Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht ausgeschlossen oder zumindest minimiert werden. Nicht zuletzt ist es für Arbeitgeber wichtig, zu prüfen, inwieweit Arbeitsverträge fair und rechtssicher beendet werden können, z.B. durch Aufhebungsverträge. Auf diese Weise können sie oft Rechtsstreitigkeiten vor dem Arbeitsgericht vermeiden.

Wir beraten Sie ausführlich und kompetent.

Unsere Kanzlei steht Ihnen als Partner mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.